Stamped Floral Card on Kraft

I’ve had this cute little Avery Elle Mother’s Day Stamp Set in my craft collection for a while now. I decided to use it with my Prismacolor Pencils on kraft card, which is probably one of my favourite matches. I love how the creamy pencil lead blends so easily on the brown card. Plus, colouring can be such a relaxing way to spend some time.

How to Make My Stamped Floral Card on Kraft

To begin, I took a piece of kraft cardstock in no particular size – this is a good way to use card scraps. I used some silver washi tape to section off a strip in the middle so that it wouldn’t get any ink on it. You can use any kind of tape for this, but make sure it’s low tack – or at least, easy to remove.

I inked up the Avery Elle Mother’s Day Stamp with Ranger Archival Black ink and then stamped the card twice. I basically stamped it once and then turned the card 180° and stamped it again. I forgot to re-ink my pad properly the second time which is why one image isn’t as clear! Doh!

When the stamping was done, I removed the washi tape and used my Prismacolor pencils to colour them in. The bright colours stand out so well against brown card. Next, I took a piece of gold foil striped cardstock from the 6×6 First Editions All That Glistens pad from Dovecraft. I trimmed both the kraft card and the gold striped cardstock to the sizes I wanted and adhered them together. I cut them into the size I wanted for a cover panel, and then used adhesive foam tape to stick them to the front of a 5″ x 7″ white card base.

The sentiment was the Happy die from Gemini which I cut from white card and glued to the centre of the card with Gina.K Connect Glue. The remaining sentiment was stamped onto black cardstock and heat embossed with WOW! Embossing Powder Opaque Bright White, then layered onto the card with more foam pads.

The card is easily finished with a few sequins, or whichever other embellishments you have!

Products Used

Leave a comment